Youth Suicide Prevention Coalition

Youth Suicide Prevention Coalition

Chair – Cameron Fordmeier



To promote awareness and understanding that suicide is a preventable public health problem in the Benton and Franklin counties and to encourage our community to talk about it.



Coalition meetings are held at 9:15 am the first Wednesday of every month at United Way of Benton-Franklin Counties, 401 N. Young, Kennewick.


Download the Events Calendar here.



Members represent diverse sectors of our community and have a common passion to see an end to youth suicides.


Current Executive Board Members Include:

  • Cameron Fordmeir
  • Carla Prock
  • Dana Camarena
  • Kirk Williamson
  • Kristi Haynes
  • Mark Lee


Current focus

The Youth Suicide Prevention Coalition wants to help our community learn that suicide is a preventable public health problem. Talking about suicide is the best way to prevent it from happening. If your organization would like to arrange for a presentation from one of our trained presenters, please give us the information using this link. (link email to put Suicide Prevention in the subject line).


Benton Franklin Youth Suicide Prevention Coalition Charter - 2019.pdf download here.


Suicide Reporting Guidelines for Media pdf download here.